GEAPS is accepting applications for the Henry H. Kaufmann Memorial Scholarship and the Harold Reese Memorial Scholarship.

The deadline to apply for either scholarship is Tuesday, April 30.

Award recipients for both scholarships will be announced in the next issue of In-Grain.

Funds must be used for the 2024-25 academic year.

Kaufmann Memorial Scholarship

The Henry H. Kaufmann Memorial Scholarship supports industry professionals who are looking to improve their versatility by eliminating language barriers in the workplace.

It applies to tuition, books and fees at accredited institutions. Students attending institutions outside the United States may apply if their college or university’s language program is formally affiliated with an accredited U.S. school.

The scholarship is named after Henry H. Kaufmann, who was GEAPS’ International President in 1974-75 and treasurer from 1977 until his death in 1980.

Applications are accepted each spring and awarded each summer. Selection criteria may include the candidate’s commitment to career goals and the case made by the candidate for the proposed course of study.

Harold Reese Memorial Scholarship

The Harold Reese Memorial Scholarship is open to industry professionals and students.

This scholarship provides financial assistance to participants in the GEAPS Training and Education program, and to students at other schools studying grain-related fields.

The scholarship is named after Harold Reese who served as GEAPS’ president 1995-96.

Scholarships will be awarded based on qualifications and paid directly to educational institutions accredited by the United States Department of Education.

They may only be used for tuition and books.

For more info and to apply for both scholarships, click here

Learn More

But wait...there's more!

These scholarships aren’t the only opportunities available through GEAPS. Check with your local chapter to learn what scholarships are available in your area.

GEAPS members get free access to select courses and big discounts on all our programs. Not a member? New members can join for $250 for their first year. Join today!